Learn More ad

cfc ad


Each year, AAIDD honors a select number of individuals and groups who have made outstanding contributions to the field of intellectual and developmental disabilities. A call for nominations is made each fall, and awards are presented at the Association's annual meeting.

Awards were presented at the 139th Annual Meeting of AAIDD
in Louisville, KY.


Dybwad Humanitarian Award: Nancy Weiss, MSW

Hervey B. Wilbur Historic Preservation: Minnesota Governor's Council on Developmental Disabilities

Education Award: Eva M. Horn, PhD

International Award: Laura E. Gomez, PhD

Leadership Award: Steven M. Eidelman, MSW, FAAIDD

Research Award: Michael L. Wehmeyer, PhD, FAAIDD

Service Award:
Thomas Fish, PhD, FAAIDD

Student Award: Lieke van Heumen, MS

Download a copy of our 2015 Awards Program