Skip to Content

Board of Directors


AAIDD Board of Directors


Dan Zhang

Dalun "Dan" Zhang, PhD

melissa disipio
President Elect

Melissa DiSipio, MSA, FAAIDD

Anthony Rodriquez
Vice President

Anthony Rodriguez, PhD, FAAIDD

Sarah Hall

Sarah Hall, PhD, FAAIDD

Karrie Shogren
Past President

Karrie Shogren, PhD, FAAIDD

Kruti Acharya
Member at Large

Kruti Acharya, MD, FAAIDD

Vincent Chesney
Member at Large

Vincent Chesney, MS, FAAIDD

Joyce Louden photo
Member at Large

Joyce Louden, PhD, FAAIDD

Heather Williamson
Member at Large

Heather Williamson, DrPH, FAAIDD

Margaret Nygren

Executive Director & CEO

Margaret A. Nygren, EdD, FAAIDD

Connect with AAIDD on Social Media

Join The AAIDD Email List

Annual Conference