Skip to Content

AAIDD Awardees


The 2018 awards recipients were recognized for outstanding contributions or special achievements at the AAIDD 142nd Annual Meeting in St. Louis, MO, June 27, 2018.


Early Career Award
Amy Weitlauf, PhD, Vanderbilt University

Education Award
David R. Johnson, PhD, University of Minnesota

International Award
Giulia Balboni, PhD, University of Perugia

Leadership Award
Mary Kay Rizzolo, PhD, The Council on Quality and Leadership

Policy Award
Marty Ford, JD, The Arc of the US

Research Award
Ann P. Kaiser, PhD, Vanderbilt University

Service to the Association Award
Sharon Gomez, Evergreen Life Services

Service to the Field Award
Leslie Walker-Hirsch, MEd, Moonstone

Student Award
Jennifer Bumble, MEd, Vanderbilt University

Connect with AAIDD on Social Media

Join The AAIDD Email List

Annual Conference