Skip to Content

Chapters, Regions, & Liaisons


Opportunities for Members by Location


All members are welcome to participate in Interest Networks. In addition, additional ways to get involved are available in some locations.

Man thumbs up

Chapters and Regions

AAIDD Chapters and Regions promote the mission and interests of the Association and make unique contributions that align with the overall goals of the Association. In addition to leadership opportunities, AAIDD Chapters and Regions tend to focus on providing important professional education that respond to the needs of their geographic area.

The number and location of Chapters and Regions has varied across the Association's history. Based on where they live in North America, members of AAIDD automatically become members of the relevant active Chapter or Region. 

Click on the website or Facebook links for more information, or contact the leadership of the Chapter or Region:



ConnecticutMary EtterChapter Facebook
KansasEvan Dean
LouisianaElizabeth Watts
Chapter WebsiteFacebook
MichiganJillian Trumbull
MississippiStephen Smith

MissouriAmanda Koch
Chapter Website; Facebook
South CarolinaThoyd Warren
Chapter Website
TexasToye Babb
Chapter Website

Nancy Pickett

Chapter Website

Region XMary EtterConnecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Brunswick, New Hampshire, New York, Newfoundland, Quebec, Nova Scotia, & Prince Edward Island, Rhode Island, Vermont

Assembly of Geographic Regions


Assembly Chair:  Anthony Rodriguez

Assembly Co-Chair: Mary Etter

Chapter and Regional representatives meet quarterly share information and improve practices.


United States

California: Pamela Lindsay
California: Doreen Samelson
Colorado: Christina Cruz
Connecticut: Mary Etter
Florida: Holly Hohmeister
Illinois: Amy Rosenstein
Kentucky: Shauen Howard
Louisiana: Keeley Puma
Maryland: David Ervin
New Jersey: Jason Rechtman
New York: Jacqueline McGinley
New York: Laura Robinson
Ohio: Christi Carnahan
Ohio: Keith Poynter
Oregon: Alexis Alberti
Pennsylvania: Miranda Williams
Tennessee: Bruce Keisling
Texas (Austin): Bill Gaventa
Texas (San Antonio): Antonio Martinez
Virginia: Andrew Wojcik
Washington: Ramu Iyler


Spain: Almudena Martorell Cafranga
Turkey: Atilla Cavkaytar
Turkey: Hatice Uyanik




Connect with AAIDD on Social Media

Join The AAIDD Email List

Annual Conference