Skip to Content

AAIDD Awardees



Awards were presented at the 139th Annual Meeting of AAIDD in Louisville, KY


Dybwad Humanitarian Award:
Nancy Weiss, MSW

Hervey B. Wilbur Historic Preservation:
Minnesota Governor's Council on Developmental Disabilities

Education Award: 
Eva M. Horn, PhD

International Award:
Laura E. Gomez, PhD

Leadership Award: 
Steven M. Eidelman, MSW, FAAIDD

Research Award: 
Michael L. Wehmeyer, PhD, FAAIDD

Service Award: 
Thomas Fish, PhD, FAAIDD

Student Award:
Lieke van Heumen, MS

Connect with AAIDD on Social Media

Join The AAIDD Email List

Annual Conference