Learn More ad

cfc ad


Each year, AAIDD honors a select number of individuals and groups who have made outstanding contributions to the field of intellectual and developmental disabilities. A call for nominations is made each fall, and awards are presented at the Association's annual meeting.

Awards Presented at the 138th Annual Meeting of AAIDD
in Orlando, Florida.


Dybwad Humanitarian Award: Sheryl White Scott, MD

Early Career Award: Julie Lounds Taylor, PhD

Education Award: Jan Rosemergy, PhD

International Award: Claudia Claes, PhD

Media Award: Positive Expose: The Spirit of Difference

Service Award: Elise McMillan, JD

Student Award: Dora Raymaker, MS

Presidential Awards: Todd D. Little, PhD and Karrie A. Shogren, PhD

 Download the 2014 Awards Program