Skip to Content

AAIDD Awardees


The 2022 awards recipients were recognized for outstanding contributions or special achievements at the AAIDD 146th Annual Meeting in Jacksonville, FL on June 15, 2022.

Early Career Award            
Mélina Rivard, PhD, Université du Québec à Montréal (Quebec, Ontario, Canada)

Education Award        
Jennifer L. Jones, PhD, Oklahoma State University (Stillwater, OK)

Hervey B. Wilbur Historic Preservation Award
Lisa A. Sonneborn, MFA, Temple University (Philadelphia, PA)

International award                
Seunghee Park, PhD, Ewha Womans University (Seoul, South Korea)

Leadership Award
Matthew Kaufman, MD, StationMD (Maplewood, NJ)

Media Award
David Egan, SourceAmerica, (Vienna, VA)

Policy Award
Nicole Jorwic, JD, Caring Across Generations (Elmhurst, IL)

Research Award
Carli Friedman, PhD, CQL | The Council on Quality and Leadership (Bothell, WA)    

Service to the Association
Michael Bloom, MA, FAAIDD, Incompass Human Services (Wells, ME)    
Service to the Field
Joe Macbeth, National Alliance for Direct Service Professionals (Albany, NY)

Presidential Award
Anthony M. Rodriguez, PhD, FAAIDD

Distinguished Career Recognition
Marty Ford, JD

Connect with AAIDD on Social Media

Join The AAIDD Email List

Annual Conference