Skip to Content

Presidential Addresses

cfc ad


Presidential Addresses

The President of the Board of Directors delivers an address to the membership at the AAIDD Annual Meeting and Conference. The address is published in Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities and posted to this page.

Conference Plenary Session



Karrie Shogren
Karrie Shogren, PhD, FAAIDD

President, 2022-2023

Elisa Velardo photo
Elisa Velardo, MMHS, FAAIDD

President, 2021-2022

Len Abbeduto photo
Leonard Abbeduto, PhD, FAAIDD

President, 2020-2021

L. McIntyre
Laura Lee McIntyre, PhD, FAAIDD

President, 2019-2020

Elizabeth Perkins, PhD, FAAIDD

President, 2018-2019

Susan Havercamp, PhD, FAAIDD

President, 2017-2018

William Gaventa, MDiv, FAAIDD

President, 2016-2017

Susan Palmer, PhD, FAAIDD

President, 2016-2017

Amy S. Hewitt, PhD, FAAIDD

President, 2014-2015

Connect with AAIDD on Social Media

Join The AAIDD Email List

Annual Conference