Learn More ad
cfc ad

AAIDD is a membership organization, governed by a Board of Directors who are elected by the membership. The geographical components of the Association are:

  • State and Regional Chapters in North America.
  • The Assembly of Geographical Regions, which supports the activities of the geographic entities.
Based on where they live in North America, members of AAIDD automatically become members of the relevant active Chapter or Region.


AAIDD Chapters and Regions promote the mission and interests of the Association, and may make unique contributions that align with the overall goals of the Association.

The number and location of Chapters and Regions has varied across the Association's history. In addition to providing leadership opportunities, AAIDD Chapters and Regions tend to focus on providing important professional education that respond to the needs of their geographic area.

Some, but not all, Chapters and Regions have websites. Click on their links for more information, or contact the leadership of the Chapter or Region:

Chapter/Region Presidents/Chairs
Connecticut Mary Etter
Kansas Evan Dean
Louisiana Lynda Thiels
Michigan Jillian Trumbull
Mississippi Lori Brown
Missouri Kyla Mundwiller
New Jersey Sid Blanchard
South Carolina Renee Staggs
Texas Charlotte Kimmel
Wisconsin Kristin Gremban
Region VI Justin Kuehl & Don Anderson
Region X Nicole Cadovius

Assembly Chair Elisa Velardo
Assembly Co-Chair Michael Bloom

Region VI
consists of Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Ontario, Wisconsin  

Region X consists of Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Brunswick, New Hampshire, New York, Newfoundland, Quebec, Nova Scotia, & Prince Edward Island, Rhode Island, Vermont