Learn More ad

cfc ad


Congratulations to our 2012 Fellows


From left to right: Maggie Nygren,(CEO), Michael Bloom, Geronimo Robinson, Sharon Gomez (President), Loui Lord Nelson, Jonathan Fortune, Yona Lunsky, John Gajda.

Not in picture: Peter J. Smith and Jenny Foster.

Michael Bloom is a Principal at Bloom Coaching and Performance, LLC in Raynham, Massachusetts. He serves as President of the Region 10 and Massachusetts Chapters, and has served as Vice President of Region 10, as well as Vice President and Treasurer of the Massachusetts Chapter.

Jonathan Fortune is a Policy Analyst at the Human Service Research Institute (HSRI) in Tualatin, Oregon.  He served as President of the AAIDD Wyoming Chapter, is a member of the Oregon Chapter and currently is a charter member of the International Special Interest Group.

Jenny Foster is the Director of Compliance at Orange Grove Center, Inc. in Chattanooga, Tennessee. She served as the President and Member-at-Large of the AAIDD Tennessee Chapter.

John Gajda is the Executive Director of TARC in Tulsa, Oklahoma. He serves as the AAIDD Oklahoma Chapter and Region 5 Treasurer, and has represented Oklahoma and Region 5 at meetings of the Assembly of Geographic Interests at AAIDD conferences.

Yona Lunsky is the Research Head of the Dual Diagnosis Program at the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health, University of Toronto in Toronto, Ontario. She serves as the Chair of the Psychology Division and is on the board of the Research Division.

Loui Lord Nelson is the Executive Director of Reliable Alliance in Special Education, Inc. in Indianapolis, Indiana. She served as the co-chair of the Student and Early Career Professionals Special Interest Group and is the incoming President of the Education Division.
Peter J. Smith is the Assistant Professor of Pediatrics at the University of Chicago, Pritzker School of Medicine in Chicago, Illinois. He serves as an At-Large Member of the Board of AAIDD and as the Board Liaison to the AAIDD policy task force.

Geronimo Robinson is the President of For Those In Need, Inc. in Washington, DC. He serves as Co-Chair of the Multicultural Special Interest Group.